Monday 28 October 2013

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds announce 'Live From KCRW'

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds have announced the release of their fourth official live album recording, 'Live From KCRW'. The album features a stripped-down line-up performing classic songs as well as four new cuts from the band's latest studio outing 'Push The Sky Away'.

The album will be released on 2nd December (29th November in the US for Black Friday) on standard CD, digital and vinyl formats. The vinyl will also include two exclusive un-broadcast songs in the form of 'Into My Arms' and 'God is In The House'. The album will also be available as a digital deluxe bundle along with 'Push The Sky Away'.

The album was recorded live for KCRW by Bob Clearmountain on 18th April 2013 at Apogee Studio in Los Angeles, between the band's two Coachella appearances.

Track List:

1.   Higgs Boson Blues
2.   Far From Me
3.   Stranger Than Kindness
4.   The Mercy Seat
5.   And No More Shall We Part
6.   Wide Lovely Eyes
7.   Mermaids
8.   People Ain’t No Good
9.   Into My Arms (limited vinyl only)
10. God Is In The House (limited vinyl only)
11. Push The Sky Away
12. Jack The Ripper

The album is available to pre-order now through the band's webshop. For more information on the band, please visit their official website.

Download post as PDF file
Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

[Valid Atom 1.0]

Click to download our free compilation albums!


Radio Nightbreed