Monday 3 February 2014

George Sarah to release 'Timelapse'

US-based ambient industrialist George Sarah has announced the release of his new album 'Timelapse'. Drawing comparisons to Laibach, Massive Attack, Nine Inch Nails, Coil and Skinny Puppy, electronic composer and multi-instrumentalist George Sarah has been a mainstay on the Los Angeles music scene since 1985. He has garnered much acclaim for his unique brand of industrial, trip-hop and electronic chamber music which has reached a wide and diverse audience with releases on Cleopatra, Fifth Colvmn, Rough Trade, Hypnotic, Cargo and KK Records.

He has also previously collaborated with the likes of David J (Bauhaus / Love and Rockets), Alain Whyte (Morrissey), James Fearnley (Pogues) Swayzak, Gingger Shankar (Passion of the Christ), Angela McCluskey (Telepopmusic, Wild Colonials), Anthony Stewart Head, Joss Wedon, Beijing Modern Dance Company and many other guests.

Track List:
1.    Golden Mean
2.    The Star We Spin Around
3.    Unanchored
4.    Flower Of Life
5.    Mojave Sundown
6.    Three And The Triangle
7.    Mesh
8.    Natural Forms
9.    Shine
10.   Rejected

'Timelapse' will be available through Flat Field Records from 18th February 2014. For more information on George Sarah, please visit his official website.

Download post as PDF file
Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

[Valid Atom 1.0]

Click to download our free compilation albums!


Radio Nightbreed