Tuesday 21 October 2014

Swans to release 'Oxygen'

Seminal experimental rock group Swans have announced the release of a brand new digital EP 'Oxygen', which will be released on 24th November 2014 via Mute Records. The song 'Oxygen is taken from the band's latest album, 'To Be Kind', which is currently available to buy through Mute.

The EP will feature an edit of the title track by Mute founder Daniel Miller, as well as a live version from 'Primavera', an early version recorded at Gira’s home, and an acoustic version recorded at StudioMute.

Track List:
Oxygen (Edit)
Oxygen (Live at Primavera)
Oxygen (Early Version)
Oxygen (Acoustic Version)

Swans are also on tour and can be seen on the following dates:

20 October - Prague, Lucenra Music Bar, Czech Republic
21 October - Berlin, Berghain, Germany – SOLD OUT
22 October - Berlin, Berghain, Germany – SOLD OUT
23 October - Leipzig, Schauspiel Leipzig, Germany
24 October - Cologne, Gebaeude 9, Germany – SOLD OUT
25 October - Hanover, MusikZentrum, Germany
27 October - Hamburg, Kampnagel, Germany
29 October - Dresden, Beatpol, Germany
30 October - Wiesbaden, Schlachtho, Germany
31 October - Karlsruhe, Jubez, Germany
1 November - Munich, Feierwerk, Germany
22 November - Utrecht, Mouth To Mouth at Le Guess Who? festival curated by Swans
23 November - Copenhagen, Vega Main Hall, Denmark
24 November - Oslo, Rockefeller, Norway
25 November - Stockholm, Slakthuset, Sweden
26 November - Helsinki, Tavastia, Finland
28 November - St Petersburg, Kosmonavt, Russia
29 November - Moscow, VOLTA, Russia
1 December - Poznan, Eskulap, Poland
2 December - Gdansk, Klub B90, Poland
3 December - Warsaw, Basen, Poland
5 December - Athens, Votanikos, Greece
6 December - Thessaloniki, Bloc 33, Greece
7 December - Drill : Brighton curated by Wire, UK
8 December - Nottingham, Rescue Rooms, UK
27 January - Tokyo O-East, Japan
28 January - Osaka Club Quattro, Japan
21 May 2015 - London, Roundhouse, UK

To pre-order 'Oxygen' please vist the Mute Records webshop. For more information on the band, please visit their official website.  

Download post as PDF file
Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

[Valid Atom 1.0]

Click to download our free compilation albums!


Radio Nightbreed