Monday 21 January 2013

A Pale Horse Named Death announce 'Lay My Soul to Waste'

Sal Abruscato's [Type O Negative, Life Of Agony] gothic-doom outfit A Pale Horse Named Death have announced the details of their forthcoming sophomore release on Steamhammer/SPV. The new album is entitled 'Lay My Soul to Waste' and it will be released on May 21st in North America.

Additionally, the track list has also been revealed and once again the artwork has been produced by dark artist Sam Shearon, who is also responsible for artwork on the band's début album 'And Hell Will Follow Me'.

Abruscato spoke about the completion of the second record and what fans can expect:
"I can't express in words how proud I am of our accomplishment. To finally complete our sophomore album, sit back and listen to what we have done is a great feeling. From our performances to Matt Brown's mixes and finally having the album blessed by engineer and mastering great Ted Jensen, this album sounds bigger than the Grand Canyon. This album will surpass all expectations; it will be a privilege and an honor to present this album to all the fans."

Track list:

1. Lay My Soul to Waste
2. Shallow Grave
3. The Needle in You
4. In the Sleeping Death
5. Killer by Night
6. Growing Old
7. Dead of Winter
8. Devil Came With a Smile
9. Day of the Storm
11. Cold Dark Mourning

For more information please visit the band's official website.

Download post as PDF file
Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

[Valid Atom 1.0]

Click to download our free compilation albums!


Radio Nightbreed