Tuesday 25 March 2014

Peter Murphy to release 7” Single and new album

The gothfather Peter Murphy has announced the release of his latest single 'Hang Up' on seven-inch metallic silver vinyl. The single, which is taken from the forthcoming album 'Lion', features non-album tracks from the recording sessions for the album. 

'Lion', which marks the first full-length album since 2011's 'Ninth', will be released via Nettwerk Music on 30th May in Europe and 2nd June in America.

'Hang Up' Track List:
1. Hang Up (Dub Mix) 
2. I'm On Your Side

'Lion' Track List:
1. Hang Up
2. I Am My Own Name
3. Low Tar Stars
4. I’m On Your Side
5. Compression
6. Holy Clown
7. The Rose
8. The Ghost of Shokan Lake
9. Eliza
10. Loctaine
11. Lion 

The single will be available as a limited Record Store Day release on 19th April 2014. For more information on the forthcoming releases visit NettwerkMusic or Peter Murphy's official website.

Download post as PDF file
Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

[Valid Atom 1.0]

Click to download our free compilation albums!


Radio Nightbreed